Translating Tebow’s Introduction as a Jet (LIVE TWEETING)

By Kimber Solana

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

Watching @TimTebow ‘s presser at yahoo http://tiny.cc/87bsbw

#TebowTakesManhattan

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

Tim Tebow is basically very excited

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

“However I can help the team…I’ll be the best Jet I can possibly be”#TebowSpeaks

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: I want Mark Sanchez’s spot today.

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

Mark Sanchez and Tim Tebow has been best buddies for 3 years. #TebowSpeaks

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

On pressure on him… “I don’t feel too much pressure…I’m excited to be a Jet.” #TebowSpeaks

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: I am excited. I like pressure. I am Tebow.

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

On relationship with Rex Ryan (they have the same agent and spent time together during Super Bowl)… “He’s excited that I’m here.”

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: Rex Ryan wants me as his son. #TebowSpeaks

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

on wildcat… “It can be effective.” #TebowSpeaks

 Slow Pitch @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: I don’t want to do the wildcat. I’m a quarterback.

 Slow Pitch @SlowPitchBlog

on faith and attention… “I’m not the first athlete to get down on my knees and prayed. It’s probably to do with the hype.”

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: I like praying. #TebowSpeaks

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

What equips you to handle NY circus… “Being a quarter in NFL…I”m just going to have fun. If you can’t control it, don’t worry about it”

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: I’m going to church, not the bars and hiring strippers. #TebowSpeak

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

spreading faith in locker room/ny… “It don’t matter what market I was in. I won’t be ashamed in saying I serve the Lord.” #TebowSpeaks

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: Watch out Pat Robertson.

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

what do you believe? “I’m doing a press conference for a football team. I’m a Christian and follower of Jesus Christ. That’s it.”

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: Dumb question. This ain’t church.

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

on Jets’ personalities… “I’m not trying to win the lockerroom…Just be myself…trying to make the Jets a little bit better.”

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: I just want to take Mark Sanchez’s job. Let the politicking begin.

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: I just want to take Mark Sanchez’s job. Let the politicking begin. #TebowTakesManhattan

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

on last’s year matchup against Jets.. “It was a great game when we played last year.” #TebowTakesManhattan

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: Remember when I beat Mark Sanchez last year? #TebowTakesManhattan

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

on saving Broncos’ season then the trade… “It was a special season last year.”

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: I want to face the Broncos and embarrass them. Or at least try to.

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

giants’ fans… “I think I’ll leave all that talk to other people. I’m just excited to be here.”

Slow Pitch ‏ @SlowPitchBlog

TRANSLATION: Giants fans suck. But they did just get a Super Bowl, so I’ll just shut up.

Like Slow Pitch on Facebook for more Tebow translations, or follow on Twitter: @SlowPitchBlog.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

